Together we are Stronger

Browse through hundreds of reviews from clinics across the alternative world

Search & Filter Reviews

Rating

Medical Condition

Location

Reviews that mention


Show more filter options
Show less filter options
Order by
Write a Review
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Lisa G, March, 2019
Medical Condition : Non-Hodkin's Lymphoma (SLL)

I am doing exceptionally well

I arrived at Northern Baja Gerson Institute on March 1, 2018, after receiving a scary Stage 4 Cancer diagnosis of Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma (NHL). From the minute I entered the facility in beautiful Mexico, I knew I was in the right place. I was greeted by a friendly and compassionate staff, who showed me to my private room, then met with Dr. Rodriguez who sat down with me and carefully explained the course of juices, treatments, supplements, diet, etc. I would be receiving during my stay. I stayed at the institute for 3 weeks and was closely monitored by the doctors and nurses daily. During my stay, the staff, as well as Dr. Vickers educated me on what I needed to do at home to continue the protocol, which can take up to 2 years for remission. I was so blessed to have met Dr. Patrick Vickers, who sat with all of us at mealtimes and offered answers to many questions we had. His expertise is apparent and has helped me stay the course. The center was extremely well maintained and overlooked the most healing ocean view. I even spotted a whale or two, which was awesome! I recently celebrated my 1 year anniversary on March 1, 2019 and to date, my blood work is completely normal as compared with my initial lab results. My most recent scan showed some regression of the cancer. The oncologist I am currently under the care of, has said that I am doing exceptionally well and that I do not need any "conventional" treatments with a follow up in six months. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Gerson Therapy and Northern Baja Gerson Institute.
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : None
Diet : Vegan, Dairy Free, Organic
Improvements : Digestion, Blood results
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Kay allison shemirani, March, 2019
Medical Condition : Grade 3 lobular invasive breast cancer with a high pleomorphic presentation

Dr Patrick Vickers introduced me to the Gerson Therapy

Dr Patrick Vickers introduced me to the Gerson Therapy. I attended his clinic several years after diagnosis. I am a nurse of 34 years and a personal nutritionist
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments :
Diet : Vegan, Organic
Improvements : Sleep, Appetite, Digestion, General mood, Blood results
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Ginny, March, 2019
Medical Condition : Stage 2b Invasive ductile carcinoma with lymph node involvement AND Stage 1 Large B Cell Lymphoma

I was able to focus on learning, resting and healing

Diagnosed with breast cancer Sept. 2013 with one lymph node involved. Had lumpectomy Oct. 2013 and removal of underarm node (not all) December 2013. Declined hormone blocking pill, chemo and radiation. May 2014 had an enlarged node on my neck removed and it was on the same side as previous Breast Cancer. Was diagnosed as Large B cell Lymphoma stage one. Again declined chemo and radiation. September 2014 my husband and I stayed three weeks at Northern Baja Gerson Clinic after being picked up in San Diego and driven across the border to the Clinic. Rate quoted for our stay was expected and handed over upon arrival with no extra surprises later. We were also driven safely back across the border and delivered to the airport at the end of our stay. After this initial stay in 2014 we also returned after 6 months for a check up by the doctor there and to show our teenage daughters around Rosarito. Had the 13 juices, organic vegetarian diet, supplements, coffee enemas, castor oil, PNC therapy breathing treatments, Coleys, liver shots, vitamin C IV, chelation and perhaps a couple more I am forgetting. Immediate feelings were of relaxation with hearing the ocean sounds 24/7 along with no responsibilities, except to learn the Gerson protocol and heal! I felt happy and healthy and like I was on vacation with having all my needs met by the warm and welcoming staff there. I was able to focus on learning, resting and healing. The facility was clean and you could visit with the other patients as much or little as you wished. Walks on the beach added to the relaxation and fresh juices were made for us to take with us on a little trip into town to purchase Souvenirs. The food prepared by the cooks was beautiful and delicious after my system got use to the lack of salt and oil. They really went out of their way to make meals attractive and satisfying. I went home and continued the Gerson protocol for two years with regular blood work, 6 months of Vitamin C IV’s on a weekly basis and intentional hours of relaxation. I am now 5 1/2 years past breast cancer and almost 5 years past Lymphoma with normal blood work. I have lived in Australia the past 18 months and have now returned to the U.S. and continue to eat mostly a whole foods plant based diet, my blood work and breast cancer tumor marker is in normal ranges. I continue to take various supplements recommended by Chris Wark that are beneficial for cancer and trust that the foundation that was built at Northern Baja Gerson Clinic and my faith in Jesus will see me through the next five years cancer free! There are no guarantees with each persons outcome but I am very happy with the path I chose and pray I can continue to thrive and encourage others in this journey of life!
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : Surgery
Diet : Dairy Free, Low Sugar, Organic
Improvements : Digestion, General mood, Blood results
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Charmane Vaianisi, March, 2019
Medical Condition : recovery from brain surgery, attempt to inhibit or prevent recurrence of oligodendroglioma grade 3

The care was nonstop, and staff were everpresent to guide me

I came to the NBGC in an attempt to prevent -- or at least inhibit/delay -- recurrence of a rare form of brain cancer (grade 3 oligodendroglioma). In July 2016, I underwent neurosurgery to have a 5-cm-diameter chunk of my cancer-damaged right frontal lobe removed. On 13 September 2016, I was making myself at home in Patrick Vickers' gorgeous high-rise clinic. I arrived just before lunchtime, and I was thrilled to feast on a generous lunch of real organic food (that I didn't have to locate/purchase/prep!! how awesome is that?!), and that evening I crashed into the first truly restful sleep I'd had in years -- all to the sound of the endlessly rolling and breaking waves of Rosarito beach just outside the building. The Gerson Therapy is not really for the timid. I went through "detox reactions" that may have caused a less committed patient to doubt the Therapy. The care was nonstop, and staff were everpresent to guide me to more and more and repeated treatment. The juices and coffee enemas were brought to me directly (I know of one other clinic where patients have to go get these from the kitchen -- not a huge pain, but not as TLC-ish as the NBGC). The sunshine and fresh air cannot be beat! The Gerson Therapy is not considered "enough" to "cure" brain cancers, even by staunch members of what I call "The Gerson Culture," but Vickers' clinic has laetrile infusion available, vitamin C IVs, oxygenated treatments, and more. The clinic provides EXCELLENT communication with patients after their stay FOR THE ENTIRE TWO YEARS one works this healing protocol. I made it through "the two years" of the Gerson Therapy's "intensive phase," with, so far, no sign of cancer recurrence, and I now work a "maintenance phase" that's at least 80% true to the principles I learned from the Gerson Therapy. I am now 3 years and 8 months past neurosurgery, and I'm simply now dedicated to living as healthfully as I possibly can and I'm leaving the future to present itself (which is we all should be doing anyway, isn't it?). The NBGC changed my life. I "relate" to food, to Nature, and to life itself in a completely new way that I never anticipated when I first walked through its doors. But two years of HARD work changes a person. If you are ready to change into someone healthy (or at least healthier), I've come to believe you can indeed find the change you need at this Rosarito-based haven. <3
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : Surgery
Diet : Low Sugar, Organic
Improvements : Sleep, Pain, Appetite, Nausea, Digestion, General mood
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Suzzanne Mulroy, March, 2019
Medical Condition : Breast Cancer for the third time

The clinic is the perfect place to heal your body, mind and soul

After 3 cancer diagnoses in 8 years, I finally went the alternative route and chose the Northern Baja Gerson Center after much research. The facility is beautiful, the staff is amazing, kind, knowledgeable and supportive. It's been 5 years since my last diagnosis and I'm cancer free. The clinic is the perfect place to heal your body, mind and soul. If I could do it differently, the only thing I would change is to go alternative first - clean out your body, build up your immune system and then do conventional if needed. I feel amazing and I owe it all the Northern Baja Gerson Center
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : Surgery, Radiation
Diet : Vegan
Improvements : Sleep, Appetite, Digestion, General mood, Blood results
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Kelley Doerfler, January, 2019
Medical Condition : Auto Immune - Hashimoto's

My hashimoto's went into remission from being at the clinic, but due to lifestyle/stress at home went out of remission a year after getting home. I personally had a hard time with the food, but only because I found out after getting home from being at the clinic that I am allergic to the night shade family. So made since why I had a stomach ache, since I was allergic but wasn't aware at the time. Regardless, the food was incredible. The detox part was eye opening for me, affected me physically and emotionally, I was not expecting the intensity of that. The setting at the clinic is incredible. Very clean, everyone has their own bedroom and bathroom. The setting is ocean front so the view feels healing in itself. Can you share any important tips for anyone considering this clinic? The price is the price, there are no hidden fees. After you arrive at the San Diego airport, you are picked up by a clinic employee and driven to the clinic, which is about 45 minutes-1 hour drive. You cross the border. Very easy. The doctors and staff were very kind and professional. The chefs worked very hard at providing delicious and nutritious meals. It really is all organic, I would see them bringing the groceries in a few times a week. The staff tries to do as much for you as possible so you can truly rest and just focus on the therapy while you are there. You will be provided a daily/hourly schedule for your coffee enemas, juicing, meals, supplements, etc after you meet with the doctor. You will eat/live the Gerson way, and be educated during your time there. There are other many other options/modalities offered at the clinic on top of the Gerson Therapy.
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : None
Diet : Gluten Free, Low Sugar, Organic
Improvements : Appetite, General mood
Overall ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Facilities ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Staff ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
David Lupinsky, November, 2021
Medical Condition : Stage 4 breast cancer
Treatment Center: Oasis of Hope Hospital | ( Mexico )

My Mother just attended Oasis of Hope and is here with me now on her death bed across the border at Kaiser SD. As someone that works in the medical profession, I by no means can defend all that happens within western medicine. One of the programs that I oversee for my profession is related to Chronic pain patients. The opioid epidemic is a great example of western medicine gone wrong and something I have been heavily involved with! What we have found with a lot of those chronic pain patients is that the psychosocial domains are not addressed and that clinicians have only looked at them from the bio-medical perspective. Many of these patients are what we deem “cure-seeking” in that they have a belief that there must be SOMETHING within western medicine to take away their suffering, which leads to overuse of pills, procedures and surgeries. Unfortunately we see many in western medicine that are “over-cooked” with treatment. For the patients in our program, we start to look at the often unaddressed psychosocial issues. One of the behavioral health theories that we talk about often is the acceptance commitment theory. Allowing patients to accept that this may be as good as medicine can get them from a bio-medical perspective can actually be freeing! Then the conversation becomes more about management of the condition and what the patient can do vs. just searching for a cure to fix them. My Mom was able to do what many patients are unwilling to do, CHANGE HER BEHAVIOR. She wasn’t eating sugar and took every measure she could to help self-manage her condition. Unfortunately as the cancer spread the opportunity to take a more aggressive approach at care had passed. This was the time for the medical system to advise that there was not anything else that could be done. Unfortunately as patients are searching for hope, this is also a time when the vultures will come out as is what happened with my Mom. The Oasis of Hope promised her an 80% chance of recovery. They performed a needless surgery on my Mom which not only reduced her quantify of life, it reduced her quality during the final weeks. They took the majority of her savings $40K) and then charged her $2500 as they sent her in an ambulance to get care across the border to Kaiser. When asked about a refund on these medications since she never touched them we were told they don't do refunds. Please beware of this facility! I understand that many are searching for hope, but theses predator practices will just leave you physically and fiscally ill.
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : None
Diet : Low Sugar, Organic
Improvements : No improvement, Other, My mother came to San Diego on her death bed on a private ambulance she needed to purchase. She had two falls at the Oasis of Hope in the short time she was there are we saw a dramatic increase in symptoms. It shameful what they are doing to people at that facility.
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Teresa Scott, November, 2021
Medical Condition : Grade 4, stage 4b endometrial cancer
Treatment Center: Hope4Cancer Treatment Centers | ( Mexico )

By the time I came to H4C, I was already technically “cured”. I didn’t learn about H4C until I was already in remission from my cancer, a year after my death sentence. Had I known about H4C, I would have definitely chosen it sooner. But H4C is part of my health maintenance journey today. I travel to Cancun for some much needed R&R about every 6 months. And at least one of those days each time, I come to the clinic and get some IVC or some olive leave extract, and some ozone, or whatever the doctors recommend for me. I’m 6 years out from my death sentence now, in November 2021. And my aim is to live for many more years, visiting twice a year to continue supporting my health and celebrate my gift of continued life.
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : Surgery, Radiation
Diet : Gluten Free, Low Sugar, Organic
Improvements : Pain, General mood
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Laura L, October, 2021
Medical Condition : Cancer
Treatment Center: CMN Hospital | ( Mexico )

Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : Surgery, Chemotherapy
Diet : Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Low Sugar, Organic
Improvements : Pain
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Facilities ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Staff ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Elizabeth , October, 2021
Medical Condition : Stage 4 Breast Cancer ER/PR+ BRACA2 GENE
Treatment Center: CMN Hospital | ( Mexico )

An Experience like no other! From the day we were picked up to the time we were dropped off at the airport, we were treated like familia. I was treated like I mattered, that my life was important, my opinion was important, no matter what question I had or if there was something extra I needed, it always provided. All the staff at CMN from grounds keeper to nurses, doctors etc. are rockstars, even though I live far away I will be taking them home with me in my heart and they are my family now. I can not stress enough how important it is for the mind and heart to be treated the way I was treated at CMN, I feel it was just as important as the treatments….CMN 1 million percent provides the full circle of treatment needed to heal. Treatments - there is a full spectrum of treatments and completed everyday, 7 days a week, it is a full day. From the first week to the last week I can’t explain in words but I feel better. Nothing is 100% guaranteed, but I know I will never regret my decision coming to CMN. I know what the outcome is with conventional treatment, I had nothing to lose to treat my body in order for my body to do what it is suppose to. Scans in 3 months, I will provide an update. If you have any questions you can reach out on Instagram @Thriveroflife
Read more Read less
Previous Treatments : Surgery, Radiation
Diet : Dairy Free, Low Sugar
Improvements : Sleep, Pain, General mood, Better scans (CT, MRI)

Tell us what you are looking for

The Heal Navigator Team is here to assist you with finding a clinic to suit your budget and needs.

1
2
3

Curious about more treatment options?

Heal Navigator offers FREE service designed to assist you find a treatment center that suits your budget and needs.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.