...

Oasis of Hope

hero-verified

Oasis of Hope Hospital is a full medical-surgical facility equipped with an intensive care unit to provide care for patients at any level of care required.

The clinic has treated over 100,000 patients from 60 nations over the last 57 years. Fully staffed with oncologists, hematologists,  internists, radiologists, nutritionists, nurses, a psychologist, and pastors. It is recognized as one of the top body, mind, and spirit medical centers in the world.

star
Patient Reviews
headphon-b
Offers FREE Consultation
calendar-b
Special Offer
hero-verified
Heal Navigator team verified the clinic.

About Oasis of Hope

Oasis of Hope Hospital was founded in 1963 and was the first alternative cancer treatment center in Mexico. It has treated over 100,000 patients from 60 nations over the last 57 years. It was the first center in Mexico to offer laetrile/B17, and it is fully staffed with oncologists, hematologists,  internists, radiologists, nutritionists, nurses, a psychologist, and pastors. It is recognized as one of the top body, mind, and spirit medical centers in the world.

Oasis of Hope Hospital is a full medical-surgical facility equipped with an intensive care unit to provide care for patients at any level of care required. 

The hospital accepts a maximum of thirty patients per month to deliver concierge-evel personalized care. 

It is located just two blocks away from the Pacific Ocean and has beautiful views of the Coronado islands to the west, and downtown San Diego, California to the north. 

In addition to the medical protocols, patients receive education sessions Monday through Friday to learn about the therapies and a healthy lifestyle.  Our pastor provides devotions, prayer, and music Monday through Friday and Sunday service for those who wish to partake. 

Our psychologist facilitates two group sessions per week and gives individual counseling when requested. The education, devotions, and counseling are all provided at no additional charge.

Oasis of Hope is serious about providing healing foods. We grow our own organic produce in our rooftop garden. Our chefs and cooks are all culinary school graduates and serve beautiful, delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals. Our nutritionists and teaching chefs provide hands-on cooking lessons at our food preparation training sessions four days a week.

For patients looking for wrap-around holistic care at the center with 57 years of clinical experience, Oasis of Hope Hospital is the place for you. 

For an in-depth explanation of the therapies we will recommend to you and the cost, please request a free treatment plan, and we will deliver it to you with a cost breakdown within 48 hours.

Contact the Clinic
Spotlight
Cancer survival rates at Oasis of Hope Hospital

Compare Stage IV Cancer success rates at Oasis of Hope—no prior treatments—against national averages. 

Cancer Type Oasis of Hope National-Avg.
Breast 75% 24%
Brain 50% 50%
Colon&Rectum 16% 12%
Esophagus 17% 3%
Kidney 20% 12%
Lung&Bronchus 9% 4%
Melanoma(Skin) 75% 24%
Ovary 45%    24%
Pancreas 25% 2%
Prostate 50% 28%
Stomach 15% 4%
Urinary Bladder 17% 6%
Show more
woman smiling up at man

Oasis of Hope Cost and Additional Expenses

  • Core Program -18 days: $33,950 (USD)
  • Enhanced-20 days with Dendritic Cell Vaccines: $37,950 (USD)
Included in the Price:
After Care Program
  • 3 Month supply of home treatment
  • 5 year follow up
Airport Transportation
  • Free airport pick up, using the fast medical lane
Meals
  • Organic
  • Individualized for the patient
  • 3 meals a day
In Patient
  • 24/7 available medical care
  • Private room with 2 beds
Contact the Clinic

Contact the Clinic

Simply leave your contact details here, and we’ll reach out within 24 hours with more information about our program.





Available Treatments at Oasis of Hope

Meet Dr. Francisco Contreras, MD

photo

Francisco Contreras, MD

Dr. Contreras serves as director, president and chairman of the Oasis of Hope Hospital. A distinguished oncologist and surgeon, Dr. Contreras is renowned for integrating conventional and alternative cancer treatments,  with emotional healing and spiritual care,  to provide patients with the best possible treatment outcomes. In his career of more than thirty years, he has treated more than 25,000 cancer patients.

After graduating from medical school at the Autonomous University of Mexico in Toluca, Dr. Contreras specialized in surgical oncology at the University of Vienna in Austria, where he graduated with honors.  Dr. Contreras has authored fifteen books concerning integrative therapy including 50 Critical Cancer AnswersThe Hope of Living Cancer Free, The Coming Cancer Cure, Beating Cancer and Dismantling Cancer.

Show more

What Patients Say

"The experience was unreal first time being in a facility like this. The staff were all wonderful."
RO
Ramiro Ortega
Sqauamos cell carcinoma and prostate cancer
"It was welcoming and everyone was kind and respectful. From the moment you arrive you are taken care of. We had different classes we can attend on things to help you with your journey to wellness."
SB
Sandi Lee Brown
CLL Lymphoma
"Oasis of Hope is an amazing place! They target cancer in every direction including emotionally and spiritually. Dr. Contreras is a wealth of knowledge concerning cancer and overall health in general."
S
Susan
Breast Cancer, Stage 3

General Information

Address

Oasis of Hope Hospital, Paseo Playas de Tijuana, Playas, Terrazas, Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

Spoken Languages

Facility

In Patient

Learn more about the clinic

Dr. Francisco Contreras discusses available treatments for stage 4 cancers.
Oasis of Hope: Alternative cancer treatment in Mexico
Oasis of Hope featured on Christian Broadcasting Network – describing the experience cancer patients have while seeking body, spirit, and mind treatment.

Contact the Clinic

Simply leave your contact details here, and we’ll reach out within 24 hours with more information about our program.





Oasis of Hope Reviews

4.5
24 reviews
HealNavigator sort
March 2024
D
Darren Cassel ,Oklahoma connect with Darren Cassel
Medical Condition Mother had breast cancer

I began searching for an 'alternative' treatment plan as soon as I heard of my mom's diagnosis. I put alternative in quotes because the American chemo route was never a consideration for me. I knew there was better. I found a few that looked promising. Treatment facilities in California, Arizona, Florida, and Tijuana. Oasis in Tijuana offered things the others didn't. It was my first choice but I was concerned about it being in Mexico. After speaking with a heal navigator rep that had actually been there I decided that was the place. Prices were about the same so that wasn't a consideration. We flew into San Diego and the sent a car to drive us across the border, no passport needed for American/Mexican citizens.
To be transparent, my mom was too far into the end stages of liver failure to complete the whole treatment protocol but I would be back tomorrow if someone else I know had cancer. During my stay I learned a ton about the treatment. They provide classes explaining their therapy, both at oasis and at home. You can ask questions directly to doctors in these class. They also teach the importance of nutrition through cooking classes with the head chef and the nutritionist. Being a Christian facility , they provide worship and devotion every day.
This is not a traditional American hospital where everyone stays in their room and never talks to other patients. The mental and spiritual well being is a big part of the treatment and success. The patients were the ones that got me through the tough time when my mother passed.
I probably sound like the brochure, but everything on their site is true. I met several patients that were on their second visit for another round of vaccine. Their stories and progress were amazing. Some slow and steady. Others quicker. One woman went from the US doctors telling her she had very little time with a scan that looked like a Christmas tree. It had metastasised everywhere. Her second scan several months later was almost miraculous. Now the cancer is being reverse.
The treatment is not easy. It takes much dedication and commitment. Anything worth doing is that way. And it's not a go one time and you're done. They send you home with 3 months of their home treatment protocol. It's a process that is monitored by oasis. They may have you come back for another dendritic vaccine or recommend additional home therapies that can be done locally. They are great at working with you, changing things based on what you prefer, and how your body reacts.
The oasis protocol is the opposite of alternative in my mind. There is so much science and research behind what they do. The reason this treatment is not 100% legal in the US is less about its effectiveness and more about the process to get it approved.
Oasis gives patients their book undermining cancer. I read it during my stay and it would be a great resource if I was on the fence about traveling to oasis of hope.

Previous Treatments None
4 people found this helpful
June 2023
R
Ramiro Ortega
Medical Condition sqauamos cell carcinoma and prostate cancer

The experience was unreal first time being in a facility like this. The staff were all wonderful. Anything we needed they provided. Meeting clients from around the world and country was another awesome experience. Met some new friends and the food was excellent.

Diet Vegan
Improvements General mood
6 people found this helpful
February 2023
D
Doug Neely
Medical Condition Stage 4 metastatic

Experience at the clinic was fine.
At home treatment and follow-up I do not rate well.

Previous Treatments Chemotherapy, Radiation, Surgery
Diet Low Sugar, Keto, Organic, Dairy Free, Vegetarian
Improvements No improvement
3 people found this helpful
January 2023
S
Sergio I Martinez
Medical Condition Stomach /Peritoneal Stage 4

Clean facility. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, supportive, and respectful medical and ancillary staff. Super nutritious plant-based food. Daily Christian-faith based devotionals. Weekly educational presentations on cancer, treatments, nutrition, art. Meeting others going through similar trial was therapeutic. Completed first phase of treatment, e.g., 20-day inpatient. Gained strength and have gained 5 lbs. Prior to going to Oasis I was dropping pounds weekly for a total of 20 pounds in less than 6 months. Was weak and light headed. Now on home treatment program. No setbacks thus far. Praise God. Still keep in touch with patients we met at Oasis and look forward to seeing them again at Oasis in three months. Almost forgot, our trips with other couples to the beach and to the mall were also great.

Previous Treatments None
Diet Low Sugar, Organic, Dairy Free, Gluten Free, Vegetarian
Improvements Appetite, Blood results, Digestion, General mood, Sleep
7 people found this helpful
January 2023
M
Manorath R Morrison
Medical Condition Melanoma stage 3

I did a three week outpatient treatment. Took all of their treatments except the coffee enema. Couldn't accommodate for that because I didn't have a room.
The surgery listed below was to remove the melanoma site on my left calf and to biopsy my lymph glands in my left groin area. I requested that they take only the Sentinel lymph gland and leave the rest. Results have been very good; on my last pet scan it was gone.

Previous Treatments Surgery
Diet Low Sugar, Keto, Organic, Vegetarian
Improvements Better scans CT, Blood results, MRI
5 people found this helpful
January 2023
S
Sandi Lee Brown
Medical Condition CLL Lymphoma

It was welcoming and everyone was kind and respectful. From the moment you arrive you are taken care of. We had different classes we can attend on things to help you with your journey to wellness. Each morning at 10:00 am the pastor would come to the infusion room and sing, give a short sermon and pray. It was very uplifting and healing. You made friends and everyone shared their stories. We saw and heard stories of healing and met people from all over. We were at dinner one night and we prayed for someone about to have surgery. It did not matter what religion you were, everyone just joined together to pray. We would recommend this place to everyone.

Previous Treatments Chemotherapy
Diet Low Sugar, Organic, Gluten Free, Vegetarian
Improvements Better scans CT, MRI
6 people found this helpful
June 2022
H
Medical Condition Colon Cancer Stage 4

** UPDATE December 2022**
Oasis of Hope 3 & 6 month update. After 3 months of home treatment protocol, Oasis of Hope doctors reviewed my 3 month PET scan with me. My scan showed all of my cancer spots on my liver were gone. My lymph nodes reduced back to normal size and my colon tumor reduced in size. Hallelujah thank you Jesus! They said I didn't have to come back for treatment at 3 months but if I wanted to they would make a custom 7 day Oasis of Hope treatment plan for me. I took the offer just because I know how sneaky and relentless cancer is. I met many wonderful new friends and the week went by quickly. I continued the Oasis of Hope home treatment for another 3 months and went back to Oasis of Hope at the end of October for my 6 month treatment. My 6 month PET scan showed no cancer spots or activity in any of my organs and my colon tumor was gone! This is truly unbelievable after only 6 months of treatment and it is indeed miraculous. The doctors and staff were just as excited as I. I am truly blessed and prayers answered to have found and called Adam at Heal Navigator for recommending Oasis of Hope for alternative immunotherapy treatment.

*June 2022*:
Heal Navigator recommended Oasis of Hope and we decided it was the best fit for me. Oasis of Hope is Christian based and was a big factor for choosing treatment there. Oasis of Hope “Total Care Approach” caring for the whole person…body, mind and spirit mission statement is what this clinic does. What I really like is the doctor’s thorough patient assessment before any treatment. Having Dr. Francisco Contreras review your medical history and recommend your personal treatment gives you new hope in beating cancer. Treatments and therapies are given by friendly, professional nurses and doctors. Meeting all of the other patients from all over the world was one of the best experiences at Oasis of Hope. Haven’t received treatment results back yet, but regardless of what they are, I’m very pleased that I went to the Oasis of Hope clinic.

Previous Treatments Chemotherapy
Diet Organic
Improvements General mood
7 people found this helpful
March 2022
G
Medical Condition Stage 4 Colorectal Cancer

My son Jeremy was diagnosed with Stage 4 Colorectal Cancer in November after a PET scan revealed 15 spots and his oncologist ordered palliative care. Adam at Heal Navigator felt that Oasis of Hope would be a good fit. It certainly was. The people , the environment, the treatment and the great food were all exceptional. Most significant was that Jeremy had a follow up PET scan on Friday. The result's showed only 3 diminished spots left--A MIRACLE!!. Thank you Adam for your referral. You helped save our son's life.

Previous Treatments Chemotherapy, Radiation, Surgery
8 people found this helpful
January 2022
L
Lorraine P. Boissonneault
Medical Condition Breast cancer, 11 years ago, metastasis on upper sternum with a little open wound 1/2 cm diameter, cancer spread to lungs and plura

Well I’m still alive and feeling good. I have noticed though since yesterday that my breathing capacity is challenged as I go for daily walks and noticed yesterday was harder . (I must add that the snow was soft, making it harder thus more energy required.) As a matter of fact I didn’t have much energy for the rest of the day and went to bed at 8 o’clock! But this is the first time I’ve had a down since October, when I last went to the hospital Oasis of Hope.
I would love to go back but we have no more funds. Yes it is expensive, but I owe these last happy, lively months to the Oasis and God, of course!
What I loved the most about the Oasis is the staff! There are therapists for the soul, for our emotions , for our spiritual life and our physical life. Every one is friendly. We feel valued, important, loved, hopeful when we go there. And, our health improves with all the treatments and the good, healthy foods they serve us! Also I must add that the fact that there is a common dining area we get to meet people from all over and make new friends. Most of us have terminal cancers and hope that the Oasis can help us because the medical system where we come from cannot help you. Some were wise as they chose the Oasis as their first choice!

Previous Treatments Hormone therapy, Radiation, Surgery
Improvements Appetite, General mood
6 people found this helpful
November 2021
D
David Lupinsky
Medical Condition Stage 4 breast cancer

My Mother just attended Oasis of Hope and is here with me now on her death bed across the border at Kaiser SD. As someone that works in the medical profession, I by no means can defend all that happens within western medicine. One of the programs that I oversee for my profession is related to Chronic pain patients. The opioid epidemic is a great example of western medicine gone wrong and something I have been heavily involved with! What we have found with a lot of those chronic pain patients is that the psychosocial domains are not addressed and that clinicians have only looked at them from the bio-medical perspective. Many of these patients are what we deem “cure-seeking” in that they have a belief that there must be SOMETHING within western medicine to take away their suffering, which leads to overuse of pills, procedures and surgeries. Unfortunately we see many in western medicine that are “over-cooked” with treatment. For the patients in our program, we start to look at the often unaddressed psychosocial issues. One of the behavioral health theories that we talk about often is the acceptance commitment theory. Allowing patients to accept that this may be as good as medicine can get them from a bio-medical perspective can actually be freeing! Then the conversation becomes more about management of the condition and what the patient can do vs. just searching for a cure to fix them.

My Mom was able to do what many patients are unwilling to do, CHANGE HER BEHAVIOR. She wasn’t eating sugar and took every measure she could to help self-manage her condition. Unfortunately as the cancer spread the opportunity to take a more aggressive approach at care had passed. This was the time for the medical system to advise that there was not anything else that could be done. Unfortunately as patients are searching for hope, this is also a time when the vultures will come out as is what happened with my Mom. The Oasis of Hope promised her an 80% chance of recovery. They performed a needless surgery on my Mom which not only reduced her quantify of life, it reduced her quality during the final weeks. They took the majority of her savings $40K) and then charged her $2500 as they sent her in an ambulance to get care across the border to Kaiser. When asked about a refund on these medications since she never touched them we were told they don't do refunds.

Please beware of this facility! I understand that many are searching for hope, but theses predator practices will just leave you physically and fiscally ill.

Previous Treatments None
Diet Low Sugar, Organic
9 people found this helpful

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.