Brio Medical

hero-verified

Discover comprehensive cancer care at Brio-Medical, Scottsdale’s premier integrative cancer clinic.

Led by renowned expert Dr. Nathan Goodyear, Brio offers a 7-week personalized program that combines evidence-based treatments, lifestyle adjustments, and compassionate support.

Embrace a transformative healing journey with our holistic approach to cancer care.

hero-verified
Heal Navigator team verified the clinic.

About Brio Medical

Brio-medical, located in Scottsdale, Arizona, stands at the forefront of integrative cancer treatment, pioneering a unique approach that combines both conventional and alternative therapies. Under the leadership of Dr. Nathan Goodyear, an esteemed expert in integrative medicine, the clinic offers comprehensive care that looks beyond symptoms to address the root causes of cancer, considering the physical, emotional, and spiritual dimensions of each patient’s well-being.

Central to Brio-Medical’s offerings is their 7-week integrative cancer program. Tailored to the individual’s unique condition, this program offers a multifaceted approach to treatment. It includes a blend of traditional cancer therapies, alternative treatments, lifestyle changes, and holistic supportive care. Throughout these seven weeks, patients are enveloped in a supportive environment, benefiting from the collaborative expertise of a dedicated team of integrative physicians, specialists, and therapists.

The strength of Brio-Medical lies in its commitment to evidence-based practices and its collaborative treatment model. By merging the best aspects of conventional and alternative medicine, and by continually updating their practices with the latest research in integrative medicine, Brio-Medical ensures that patients receive a caliber of care that is both innovative and holistic.

At the heart of the clinic’s philosophy is a message of hope. Dr. Goodyear emphasizes the power of optimism, empowerment, and resilience, stating, “Fear may have led you to this point, but let hope guide you forward.” In line with this belief, treatments are personalized, addressing each patient’s unique needs and circumstances. By focusing on the underlying causes of cancer and addressing them methodically, the clinic seeks to maximize treatment outcomes and elevate overall patient health.

For anyone navigating the challenges of a cancer diagnosis, Brio-Medical promises to be a supportive partner on the healing journey. With a foundation in research, a focus on personalized care, and a compassionate team led by Dr. Goodyear, the clinic extends an invitation to join them in a collective quest for health and well-being.

Contact the Clinic

Brio Medical Cost and Additional Expenses

The cost of the six weeks program, plus one week of orientation, is $68,000.

The orientation week consists of 3 days in the clinic and meeting the team of doctors, a nutritionist, and a lymphatic massage therapist.

Included in the price:

  • Diagnostics and Labs (Blood work)
  • All therapies
  • Intravenous solutions
  • 2 Customized meals a day while being treated at the clinic (1 Solid Meal and 1 Liquid Meal)
  • Follow-up consultation after discharge date
  • Transportation from the airport to your hotel and our facilities for a worry-free experience

 

Not included in the price:

  • Lodging
  • Airfare/traveling expense
  • Pic line is offered at an additional charge
  • Other meals such as dinner
  • CT or MRI scans

 

Included in the Price:

Meals
Airport Transportation
Contact the Clinic

Contact

Simply leave your contact details here, and we’ll reach out within 24 hours with more information about our program.





Take a Look

brio-medical
Brio-Medical-IV-room
Brio-Medical-Nurse-Station
Brio-Medical-Ozon-Sauna
Brio-Medical-Hyperthermia
Brio-Medical-Pulse-Machine
Brio-Medical-Cori-Office
Brio-Medical-Rusty-Daniel
Brio-Medical-IVs
Brio-Medical-Supplements
nathen-goodyear

Available Treatments at Brio Medical

Meet The Doctors

photo

Nathan Goodyear MD, MDH, ABAARM, FMNM

Dr. Goodyear is deeply passionate about connecting the science of Wellness Medicine with its clinical applications, with the ultimate goal of teaching the body how to heal. His approach to medicine is rooted in disease prevention, resolution, and the promotion of the Wellness Lifestyle. He is a strong advocate for a solution-based, Integrative Medicine approach that’s firmly grounded in scientific principles.

Dr. Goodyear’s impressive credentials include:

    • A Doctor of Medicine degree from LSU Health Sciences Center.
    • Board Certification in Obstetrics and Gynecology. He also notably served as the Chief Resident in Obstetrics and Gynecology at the University of Tennessee.
    • Fellowship in Functional and Regenerative Medicine. Additionally, he has served on the board of the American Functional Medicine Association.
    • A license from the Arizona Homeopathic and Integrative Medical Board in the State of Arizona.
Show more

Dr. Walter Kim ( MD)

Dr. Kim, a cancer survivor himself, understands the challenges and difficulties that come with being diagnosed with cancer. He has firsthand experience with the fears, doubts, questions, and suffering that cancer patients, as well as their families and friends, go through. He has a background in Internal Medicine and Nuclear Medicine, which has provided him with a diagnostic perspective. Although he did not plan to transition into cancer care, he believes that the opportunity to do so was a Godsend, and he has been treating cancer patients for over 14 years in an integrative setting. Dr. Kim is open-minded about all types of treatments, including western conventional approaches, and supports patients’ choices while also educating them about additional therapeutic approaches. His niche is providing aftercare to patients who have received treatment from centers outside of the US, as well as patients who need care in the US without an established oncologist. Dr. Kim is a fighter against cancer and remains committed to his patients.

 

Show more

Dr. Miranda LaBandt (NMD)

She graduated from the National University of Health Sciences in Illinois before completing a CNME accredited residency in integrative oncology under Dr. Michael Traub, ND, in Kailua Kona, Hawaii. She combines naturopathic philosophy with conventional medicine to help her patients achieve and maintain optimal health in a safe and natural manner. Dr. LaBant believes in the innate ability of the body to self-regulate and heal when given proper guidance. She works closely with her patients to empower them and uncover underlying factors contributing to illness. By utilizing clinical expertise and laboratory data, she aims to re-establish health and function on all levels, rather than merely suppressing symptoms. Dr. LaBant specializes in treating a range of digestive disorders, such as Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS), Small Intestinal Bacterial Overgrowth (SIBO), and Inflammatory Bowel Disease and many more.

 

Show more

Dr. Tam Spat (NMD)

Dr. Tam Spat is a licensed naturopathic physician in Arizona who has been working in the medical field since 1986. Before becoming a naturopathic physician, he worked as a Respiratory Therapist in various hospital environments, including adult, pediatric, and neonatal intensive care units, as well as emergency rooms, trauma centers, burn units, and urgent care clinics. Dr. Spat holds a BS degree with a major in Respiratory Therapy and a minor in Chemistry from Loma Linda University. He then obtained his Doctorate in Naturopathic Medicine from Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine in Tempe, Arizona, which is one of the five accredited naturopathic medical schools in the nation. During his clinical rotations at Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine, Dr. Spat was trained in three different types of medicine, including natural medicine, conventional medicine, and Traditional Chinese Medicine. Additionally, he received advanced training in acupuncture at the Phoenix Institute of Herbal Medicine and Acupuncture. Dr. Spat’s extensive education and integrative medical training allow him to explore all possible avenues for healing and ensure that serious health conditions are not overlooked or misdiagnosed.

 

Show more

General Information

Address

11000 N Scottsdale Rd ste 115, Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Spoken Languages

Facility

Outpatient

Learn more about the clinic

YouTube video
Facility Tour | Integrative Cancer Treatment Center in Scottsdale, Arizona @BrioMedical
YouTube video
Brio's Integrative Contributions To Cancer Care
YouTube video
Brio-Medical Alternative Cancer Treatment

Contact

Simply leave your contact details here, and we’ll reach out within 24 hours with more information about our program.





Frequently Asked Questions

Where is the clinic located?
Brio Medical is located in the heart of Scottsdale, Arizona, just 15 minutes away from Downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix International Airport.
Is Brio Medical an inpatient or outpatient facility?
Brio Medical is an outpatient facility. Treatments are done in the clinic and then patients leave for the night. For those that do not live in the area, Brio works with hotel partners in Scottsdale, many of which provide discounted rates to patients and their families as well as transportation to and from the clinic.
What is the cost of treatment?
The cost of the six weeks program, plus one week of orientation, is $80,000. Treatments are done 5 days a week, typically for six weeks. The price includes diagnostics and labs, therapies, intravenous solutions, two customized meals a day while being treated at the clinic, a follow-up consultation after discharge, and transportation to and one from the airport.
Does Brio accept insurance?
To qualify for insurance reimbursements, patients will need to have a private PPO insurance policy with qualifying out-of-network coverage that is provided through an employer, health sharing, or other group entity administered insurance plan. Unfortunately, patients with Medicare, Medicaid, or HMO insurance plans would not qualify for insurance reimbursements.

Brio Medical Reviews

4
20 reviews
November 2023
T
Toni Hadder ,United States connect with Toni Hadder
Medical Condition Stage 4 Uterine Carcinosarcoma

Had 5 chemo treatments before going to Brio and wasn’t able to tolerate harsh side effects. There was nothing to endure at Brio except a little nausea and fatigue. Walked out 6 weeks later with almost flawless PET scan. Did some radiation with a Dr. Grado for a spot on pelvis. Bloodwork is back to normal with exception of glucose which is 3 points high (I’ll take it). Doing treatments now that mimic the ones I had at Brio, infrared heat, hyperbaric chamber, ozone and vitamin C infusions and supplements.

Previous Treatments Chemotherapy
Improvements Better scans CT, Blood results, General mood, Nausea, Sleep
2 people found this helpful
October 2023
J
Medical Condition Bladder Cancer Stage 2

BE AWARE!!!
I spent over $80,000 and nine weeks there, April - June 2023. At first it was a decent experience, they have staffing and attitude issues, However, all the nurses and Michelle are great!
I witnessed several advanced cancer patients pass away while they were there, several patients spent copious amounts of money and months there. In May 2023 while I was there my tumor marker number was two, I returned home in June 2023, and 14 days after my return home my numbers skyrocketed to 70!!!! I started feeling crappy before I left the clinic but nobody would listen to me, just kept giving me vitamin C! My cancer came raging back before I got home. I contacted Brio several times to get my medical records in which they would only send me my blood draw reports, they gave me way too much vitamin C, and lied about chemo meds, only drop your blood sugar to 70 for the IPT, which is not effective and the targeted therapy, machines and after care are a JOKE!
I had to find another place for IPT, spend more money and still had to have my bladder, uterus and a lot of lymph nodes removed. I’m a young woman, and they destroyed my bladder with their treatments. They force everyone to sign an arbitration agreement and they hide under the veil of it. If you don’t know what an arbitration agreement is, it means you can’t sue them in a court of law. However, Interesting that they have a current lawsuit from one of their past doctors, Kollin v. Brio Inc. and were sued in 2018 for $8 million in medical fraud. All things I wish I knew before I decided to go to Brio. This place needs to be shut down. BE AWARE!!!!

Previous Treatments None
4 people found this helpful
August 2021
M
Medical Condition Gastro Esophageal cancer, stage 4 metastasized to peritoneal cavity

The staff and facility were awesome. Very knowledgeable and helpful. In hindsight, wish I had checked into clinic sooner. Another thought is to continue chemo while doing these treatments. The body definitely benefits from all the procedures.

Previous Treatments Chemotherapy
Diet Low Sugar
Improvements Other
1 people found this helpful
May 2021
P
Medical Condition cancer stage 1

I chose alternative cancer treatment specifically to shrink a small, stage 1 tumor. I spoke with Dr Hellman in advance , sending my records and asking if the treatment would work for me or whether it was designed as an adjunct or after surgery care in lieu of chemo/ radiation. I was Assured this was primary care, the tumor was small enough to shrink and that the majority of their patients do well . Given that the program is designed as an intensive and expensive 4-6 weeks, one should expect some results, even if results "vary." I also made clear that I could not afford to repeat this treatment /did not have an additonal $30-40k to spend on care. That should have prompted a clear disclosure re: extensive and expensive treatment needed after, but it did not. More troublesome is that in my intial meeting with Dr Kollin, before any exam or review of my records, she pushed surgery, which was speficially what I made clear I wanted to avoid in seeking alternatives!!! Imagine a naturpoath telling me to have surgery when I just spent 40K and flew dropped everything to fly across country to be under her care!!!Pressure for surgery despite her unwilligness to give an opinion as to progress contuned, adding to my distress as this was 180 degrees from the protocol they offer. II wish I could say I made profress in overall health but the diet is what I've been following for years with monor tweaks. and my initial labs were great and the tumor markers (which are normal)did not change at all. I also asked in advance how progress is tracked and was told they use makers, sonograms and exams, but dr was unwilling to give ANY opinion, saying that she's not a "diagnostician" and that the markers are unreliable, far from the intial assurances. I am now left with a hastily prepared DYI post care plan that will cost several thousands of dollars a month PLUS a few more thousand in equipment.In short, the "miracle" video from the founder plus the intial calls with the Dr were wholly misleading. Further, the staff mutes concerns with admonishments to "stay positve, " "believe" and "trust in the lord" and outright shaming that "your negative thoughts are causing your cancer." They are in this for a profit. Further the first week was so over capacity with patients tthat I spent more time waiting and than in treatments while the the owners and patients' family members had free treatmentes DURING clinic hours.I do not feel my expectations were unrealtic. I was misled and Omitting necessary disclosures left me with debt, not the great "hope" Rusty, the owner and Dr Hellman promise. My advice is to to Research more established clincs and treatments you can do yourself , fonlt let them pressure you into making a decision like I was before you commit and get clear answers to your questions.

Previous Treatments None
Diet Organic
Improvements No improvement
6 people found this helpful
September 2020
C
Medical Condition

I came to Brio Medical for my Husband .
From the time you enter the door your fear slips away .
Around the third day , it feels like your coming home when you enter and everyone knows your name .
Professional and personal , a beautiful combination

Diet Keto
2 people found this helpful
September 2020
C
Medical Condition Stage 4 peretineal carcinomatosis

I’ve been coming to the clinic for treatment sporadically since Dec. of 2019. Having been told by my oncologist that nothing more could be done for me, the search was on . I have learned that something can always be done and my time spent here at Brio medical clinic has been the best investment in my health. I walk through the door confident I’ll be under the best care possible anywhere. I walk out the door with energy and peace.

Previous Treatments Chemotherapy
Diet Organic
Improvements Better scans CT
1 people found this helpful
September 2020
R
Medical Condition Corrosis of the liver and liver legions

I have been going a few weeks and couldn’t be happier. Feeling energized and feeling better. Doctors and Staff are so welcoming!!

Previous Treatments None
Diet Organic
Improvements General mood
1 people found this helpful
September 2020
M
Michelle Hurr
Medical Condition Stage 4 Metastatic breast to spine

I arrived with back pain and leaving with no back pain and feeling great!

Diet Organic
Improvements General mood
Google Reviews
Susanna Shade
Susanna Shade
1693599441
I came to Brio-Medical with my dad as hishelper. We have been very blessed by thewhole package. My Father has dramaticallyimproved. He came with a golf size tumor onhis left breast which has significantlydeflated and shrunk. The staff has beenvery kind and accommodating to both myfather and me. I have thought many timesthat it has the feeling of being at camp. Youhave the opportunity to meet other patientshear their stories, and learn from them. Thedoctors have also done a great job ofeducating us about his treatments andhelping us work through them. Jesus Christhas worked mightily through Brio-Medicaland we are very grateful for them.
David Niemeyer
David Niemeyer
1692642206
We appreciate the five doctors at Brio who each in their expertise taylor their specialty to the patient's needs.We especially want to single out Dr Kim as oncologist who went above and beyond the call of duty in treatment of Danells cancer and who is relentless to see the cancer gone, Dr Goodyear for his thoroughness in treatment recognizing that ultimately God is our healer, Dr Smithson who as energy doctor treated Danells scar for effective energy flow through the body and was very informative about how dental health affects the body , Dr Ru for her expertise in cupping and acupuncture, Dr Labant who specializes in mistletoe administration for building up the immune system, Michelle for lymphatic massage which helped clear the drains for optimal health, Sarah who informed us on the best foods to eat and all the nursing and office staff who blessed us in so many ways. Thank you and God bless you!
Rachel Meyers
Rachel Meyers
1691543036
I am so grateful to have found Brio. My time here has been everything and more that I hoped it would be. I loved learning about what each treatment was doing to help me heal by reading about them on the Brio web sight. The staff is so uplifting and loving and take such great care of each and every person there. It was definitely a 10/10 healing experience. I am leaving with so much knowledge and confidence in my aftercare plan, knowing for certain deep in my heart, that I am 100% on the right track for healing fully. Thank you to the entire Brio team and all that you do.
The Dr.’s and nurses are for the most part nice but there’s a good reason that they make you pay the entire amount upfront and don't give refunds. Definitely not worth the $40,000 price point! My husband died 10 days after arriving home. I can’t even imagine what his experience would have been like had I not gone in and helped him do his treatments every day. They kept telling me I could leave but then whenever I did were calling me and treatments didn’t happen. The entire last week we were there was a waste. He even fell in the bathroom on their watch after they convinced me to leave. They took in way more clients than they had the capacity and capability to care for. To many things to list here that make this center a 2 star facility.
Cindi Freeman
Cindi Freeman
1665179192
My husband has been here for 4 weeks with a few more to go. We are so impressed with the Drs and the staff!!! Everyone has been extremely kind and caring. Their services are top notch and they truly go above and beyond for their patients. The facility is extremely clean and everything runs like a well-oiled machine! Our family has been truly blessed by Brio Clinic and we will certainly be recommending the clinic to anyone that would be needing their services.
Julie Stapley
Julie Stapley
1643048515
A week ago my sister, brother-in-law and I arrived with my mom who was recently diagnosed with glioblastoma multiforme.My mom told me yesterday that she feels she wouldn’t be with us today if we hadn’t arrived at Brio Medical when we did.Three days after starting a new medication, her right foot lifts and no longer drags when walking. We are looking forward to more positive progress.Everyone here is very friendly and caring. WE ARE SO GLAD THAT WE CAME. (We were offered no hope at home. )
Kendra Ollis
Kendra Ollis
1626154823
I went to Brio Medical for IV therapy. This clinic is a blessing. They genuinely care for their patients. The nursing staff was friendly, caring, and thoughtful. Dr. Kollin figured out what was making me sick. No other doctor could figure it out. Thank you Brio Medical.
Cindy Dunphy
Cindy Dunphy
1622561059
If your are looking for holistic treatment for your cancer diagnosis, look no more! Brio Medical Center is an awesome place for treatment! This center has gone over and above my expectations during my six-week stay! I cannot say enough about their staff members - Dr. Kollin was very knowlegable and friendly always taking time out to hear all my concerns and answer all of my questions - never making me feel rushed or un-important. The nurses were so attentative and kind always making me feel as if I was their main priority each and every day! The medical assistant was always there to greet each and every one of us in the morning with her smile that made each one of us feel welcomed. She was also always very efficient in cleaning and setting up the treatment rooms between patient use. The nutritional education I received was excellent and its value will last a lifetime! Not only will this center treat the body, there is also a counselor on staff to help you through the stressors of life which play a very big part in healing. This center is the total package of what it takes to treat the WHOLE body and well worth the price! I will never forget this wonderful staff who have played a significant role in my healing journey!
Praise God
Praise God
1621443426
Going to Brio-Medical was one of the best decisions I could have made on my cancer journey. I entered with stage 3 Invasive Ductile Carcinoma. The Brio Doctors, nurses and staff were incredibly helpful and caring. During my 6-week stay I witnessed many patients coming back to life right before my eyes! All the therapies were non invasive and enjoyable. Over time you begin to form a strong bond with the other patients and caregivers. The food was excellent and the nutritional guidance you get from the nutritionist was exceptional. The emotional component of healing was critical and was addressed wonderfully by Anita during our EVOX sessions. Dr. Kollin was my doctor and would check on me regularly, she was so knowledgeable and caring.I continued treatments at home and was diligent in following Dr. Kollin's treatment plan for me. By the time I had a lumpectomy 4 months later, all of my lymph nodes were clear and the cancer had reversed to stage 1 in just 4 months time!!! All of this healing just through natural treatments.God is my Great Physician and I thank him continually for being cancer free. THANK YOU! Brio-Medical so very much for creating this clinic for cancer patients to come and begin the healing process!! I absolutely loved the scriptures you all have on the walls. I feel so blessed you were there for me when I needed you. Thanks again!
Cheeto Man
Cheeto Man
1617048843
Brio Medical is a life saver! The care I received went far beyond what I expected! The staff was so loving and caring. I was given two meals of every day that I was treated. 1 meal was a organic cold pressed juice while the lunch was a hot meal served to me by the staff. Everything was explained in a way that I could understand and if given the choice to do it all over again I would 100% do it! No regrets at all! All that I can say to anyone considering on coming to Brio Medical is do not wait! Pro tip: follow 100% of the doctors instructions even if it’s hard or you don’t like it. The results are worth it!
Christy Spencer
Christy Spencer
1616721216
My healing experience at Brio-Medical has been wonderful! From the moment I arrived to the time I left I was well cared for, all the treatments were very beneficial and really work well, everyone was so caring. The staff, nurses, and Dr. Kollin are very knowledgable, caring, and compassionate- just the nicest people. I highly recommend Brio-Medical!
Jenifer Bennett
Jenifer Bennett
1612751757
I chose Brio-Medical because after doing extensive research I discovered that Brio-Medical is the number one alternative cancer treatment center in America.The staff is genuinely caring, professional, knowledgeable and kind. Everyone at the clinic cares about each individual patient. I was able to talk with the founder, Rusty , who shared his own mother's experience with cancer and the positive results she obtained from using similar treatment offered here at Brio-Medical.
js_loader

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.